EACCME Accreditation

WoCoVA 2018 will be accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) for medical specialists. This congress will be designated for a maximum of up to 16 European CME credits (ECMEC). Each medical specialist should claim only those credits that he or she actually spent in the educational activities. Forms, which must be completed fully, will be available at the Registration Desk. Participants may earn up to a total of 17.0 contact hours for WoCoVA 2018.

The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), . Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMAcredit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognized by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

US accreditation

WoCoVA, being an approved Provider of Continuing Education by the California Board of Registered Nursing (Provider Number CEP16012) will apply to offer Continuing Education credit hours for those attending and holding US based Registered Nursing Licences.

Stay updated!

WoCoVA respects your privacy and will only contact you
when there is important information to share with you.